Ladies finals day will be held in conjunction with the retired men on Wednesday 1st. April 2020. Commencing at 10am.
Please come along and support.
Ladies A.G.M will be held on Monday 23rd March 
Committee at 12noon
Members at 1.30pm
A presentation was held at Merthyr Tydfil Ladies Indoor Bowls Club when the Ladies President Mrs Ros James presented a gift to Mrs Jane Type MBE on behalf of the Ladies club.

Mrs Jane Type MBE, on Tuesday March 10th 2020 at Llanelli IBC is to be Inaugurated as President of the B.I.I.B.C at their A.G.M.

The Merthyr Ladies wished Jane every success for the forthcoming year



                                                                    PRE-SEASON MEETING MONDAY 9th SEPTEMBER 2019

                                                                                                          COMMITTEE   12NOON 

                                                                                                             MEMBERS     1.30PM


      1.30PM-3.30PM                           THROUGH TO MONDAY  16TH DECEMBER  2019

                                            NEW BOWLERS WELCOME  TO THIS SESSION                                                           


              RETURNING  MONDAY  13TH  JANUARY 2020               CONCLUDING MONDAY 23RD MARCH  2020                                          



1.30PM- 3.30PM                                                                            CHRISTMAS  BREAK

                                          RETURNING TUESDAY  7TH JANUARY  2020  THROUGH TO THURSDAY MARCH 26TH 2020

                                                                        THIS INCLUDES THURSDAYS  MARCH 19TH/ 26TH  2020


 THURSDAY                                                 COMMENCING THURSDAY 19TH SEPTEMBER 2019 

 COLOURS                                                      THROUGH TO THURSDAY 19TH DECEMBER  2019

 1.30PM- 3.30PM                                                                       CHRISTMAS BREAK

                           RETURNING THURSDAY  9TH JANUARY 2020  CONCLUDING THURSDAY 12TH MARCH 2020             


LADIES FINALS DAY                             TUESDAY//WEDNESDAY 30//31st  MARCH 2020


 LADIES AGM                                                                   MONDAY 6th  APRIL  2020

                                                                                                     COMMITTEE  12NOON

                                                                                                        MEMBERS       1.30PM


 CHARITY GAME                                                             AIR AMBULANCE WALES

                                                                                    WEDNESDAY 2nd OCTOBER 2019   1.30PM



                                                                                      TY-AFAN  CHILDREN HOSPICE CARDIFF

                                                      RAFFLE TICKET SELLING COMMENCES TUESDAY 3RD DECEMBER 2019

                                                                                             RAFFLE PRIZES WOULD BE WELCOME.                            

Merthyr Tydfil Ladies' Indoor Bowls Club Officers 2019 / 2020

President: Roslyn James

Vice President: Vacant

Hon. Secretary: Ann Pike

Hon. Treasurer: Mabel Davies

Hon Comps. Secretary: Kay Cotter

Hon.D.J. Fixture Secretary: Sandra Hellin

Monday Umbrella Secretary: Sylvia Broad

Tuesday League Secretary: Pauline Price

Thursday Colour Secretary: Sonia Crane

Auditors: (Sen) Marilyn Jones

                      (Jun) Margaret Collins

R.B.A. Delegates: Ann Pike and Lyn Vaughan

Ladies Finals 2019

Championship: P. Price

Runner up:  S. Nicholls

St. Tydfil’s Trophy: P. Price

Runner up: . O' Connor

Novice: K. Cotter

Runner up:  M. O'Keefe           

Pairs: A. Jones & C. O'Connor

Runners up:  Y. Baker & P. Price    

Veteran Pairs: M. McKeon &  P. Price

Runners up: M. Jones & M. Jones

2 Wood Pairs: C. O'Connor & S. Nicholls

Runners up:  A. Pike & P. Price

Triples: M. O' Keefe, Y. Baker & C. O' Connor

Runners up: L. Benbow, A. Pike & L. Gilchrist              

Rinks: M. McKeon, L. Benbow,A. Pike & R. James

Runners up: G. Pritchard, L. Hughes, J. Roberts & M. Gamlyn

Tuesday League:  Winners Team 4

Thursday Colour League:  Winners Blue

Pauline Price Championship winner
Colleen O' Connor & Sara Nicholls 2 Wood Pairs winner
Maria McKeon,Leslie Benbow, Ann Pike & Roslyn James Fours winner
Marlene O' Keefe, Yolanda Baker & Colleen O' Connor
Triples winner
Kay Cotter Novice Singles Winner
Pauline Price Tydfil Trophy winner
Anne Jones & Colleen O' Connor Pairs winner
Maria McKeon & Pauline Price Veteran Pairs Winner
Honours Board
R Jones WLIBA Singles Winner: 1979-84-86-91-92
P GriffithsWLIBA Singles Winner: 1981
P Griffiths / V Howell / F Lewis WLIBA Triples Winners:1985
A Mullins WLIBA Singles Winner: 1987
P Griffiths / V Howell / M Rees / F Lewis WLIBA Fours Winners: 1987
L Nicholas/ P Czernecki/ D Cooper WLIBA Triples Winners: 1988-1991
R Jones/ A Mullins/ A Davies WLIBA Triples Winners: 1989
R Jones / A Mullins / A Davies: British Isles Triples Winners 1989
R Jones / P Czarnecki / A Mullins / D Cooper WLIBA Fours Winners: 1991
P Griffiths / J Evans / V Howell WLIBA Triples Winners: 1993
R Jones /A Mullins WLIBA Pairs Winners: 1993
R Jones / A Mullins: British Isles Pairs Winners 1993
R Jones / A Mullins / A Pike WLIBA Triples Winners: 1995
R Jones / P Czarnecki / A Mullins / A Pike WLIBA Fours Winners: 1995
R Jones / A Mullins / P Czarnecki / A Pike: British Isles Fours Winners 1995
R Jones / A /Greenaway / A Mullins / A Pike WLIBA Fours Winners: 1996
R Jones/ AMullins/ Anne Greenaway / A Pike British Isles Fours Winners 1996
R James / P Price  / M Hopkins / C  Difford WLIBA Fours Winners: 2004
M Gwynne / N O'Sullivan WLIBA Pairs Winners: 2007
A. Pike WLIBA Team Captain: 2011-12
A. Pike WLIBA Team Manager: 2013-14-15-16-17-18
P. Price WLIBA Singles Winner: 2016
L. Viles, C. Davies & E. Humphreys W.I.B.A. Junior Triples Winners 2018
L. Viles & E. Humphreys Junior Pairs winners 2019
International Players
L.  Nicolas: 1974-5-6-7-8-9-80-1-2-3-4-5       
P. Griffiths: 1974-5-6-7-8-80-1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8-9-90-1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8      
R. Jones: 1977--8-9-80-1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8-9-90-1-2-3-4-5           
A. Mullins: 1978-9-80-1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8-9-90-1-2-3-4-5      
V. Howell: 1983-4-5-6-7-8-9-90-1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8-9        
I.  Baker: 1986-7
P. Czarnecki: 1987-8-9-90-1   
J.  Evans: 1990-1-2-3
M. Jones:1992          
A. Pike: 1994-5-6-7-8-9-2000-01-02-03-04-05-06-07-08-09-10-11-12-13           
R. James: 1995-7           
P. Price: 1996-7-8-9-2000-01-02-03-04-05-06-07-08-09-10-11-12-13-14-15-16-17-18 -19          
M. Gamlyn: 1997-9-2004-05-06     
M. Jones: 1999           
N. O'Sullivan: 1999-2000-01     
M. Gwynne: 2001-02-03-04-05-06       
C.  Difford: 2004-05-06-07-08-09-10-11-12-13-14-15-16-17       
S. Nicholls: 2016-17-18-19
C. O'Connor: 2018
Junior International Players
Sara Nicholls: 2007-13-14-15-16-17-18-19               

 Lauren Viles: 2019